Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Nocturnal shadow/spirit 750 Honda Bobber Build
Wink 
Hi there, this is my first build thread. I figured since   had the courage to reach out to reddit to get his forum off the ground that I’d be brave and post up my build as it happens.

I purchased this bike two weeks ago.

The first thing i did was remove the saddle bags & sissybar and remove some of the chrome pieces so i could plastidip them black. plastidip is great as i can peel the paint off if i decide to take it back to chrome later.

Also Plasti-diped the front struts and tacho surround.

(Had to split the post due to image limit)

Heres a couple of images of inspiration i've collected for my build.

And here is some recent ebay purchases i'm waiting to arrive to get started on. Flat black 29" / 1"drag bars, Bitwell brown 1" grips. Black exhaust wrap. 1" risers, bar end mirrors.

for the bitwell grips i was inspired by this image

Not a bobber but awesome.

My biggest issue at the moment is the after market seat the bike came with . Being a tall guy i like to sit further back on my bikes. This seat prevents that so i'm still deciding on whether to go for a solo "spring/bobber" seat" or find an original honda shadow seat.

I'll hopefully be blacking out the motor this weekend. Once I work out how to get the tank of without spilling fuel everywhere as this model has no fuel shut off valve.

I'll update once I've made some more progress.
Thanks for the post! Looking great so far! Those grips look sick! With the pic of that trumpy, I can see why you picked those grips! Can't wait to see your finished product!
That is awesome.  I am waiting to hear back right now if the dealer will agree to my price for an 04 750 Aero.  If so I am ready to start turning wrenches on it ASAP.  Excited about this new forum and getting to be a part of it.
Welcome to the Forum Curtis_Low! Can't wait to check out your build!